Topical scope / Registration / Highlights/ Speakers

Topical scope

The scope of ICSBAM 2017 includes, but is not limited to the following topics.


  • Infrared spectroscopy

  • Raman spectroscopy

  • Nonlinear Raman spectroscopy

  • NMR spectrocopy

  • Resonance Raman spectroscopy

  • Surface enhanced Raman spectroscopy

  • Biomedical and biological applications

  • Time-resolved Raman spectroscopy

  • Terahertz spectroscopy

  • Linear and nonlinear Raman imaging

  • Electronic and Magnetic materials

  • Energy harvesting, solar cells

  • Fuel cells and Hydrogen storage

  • Smart materials

  • Thin films, coatings, surfaces

  • Molecular materials and materials engineering

  • Theoretical and computational methods

  • Solid state, semiconductors and nanoparticles

  • Inelastic neutron scattering technique for vibrational spectroscopy

  • Polymer materials

  • Carbon materials

  • Plasmonic materials

  • Organic synthesis

  • Hybrid materials

  • Gas storage materials

  • Phytochemistry

  • Biophysics & biochemistry

  • DNA bar coding

  • Molecular phylogeny

  • Cytotaxonomy (Karyological approach)

  • Immunocytochemistry (Biological approach)

  • Antimicrobial peptides

  • Genome sequencing

  • Proteomics

  • Drug designing



The conference will be hosted by Christian College Chengannur, a leading educational institution of the Malankara Mar Thoma Church.



ICSBAM 2017 will be held at Avees River Gardens, a backwater resort in Alleppey, Kerala state, India.

Registration *


*Rs 4500(Indian Delegates)
*Rs 4000(For Members of Indian Spectroscopy Society)
*Rs 2000(Research Scholars)
*Rs 1500(Students)

*US$ 400.00 (Esteemed Foreigners Delegates)

* Registration fee may be paid to the Convenor, ICSBAM 2017, Christian College, Chengannur though account transfer. Account details will be provided to prospective delegates on application.

* Accommodation costs have to borne separately by Indian Delegates. Accommodation to suit individual requirements  will be arranged on request at Hotels near the venue. Details of facilities along with tariffs will be provided on this website shortly. 

Invited speakers


Invited speakers (Confirmed)

Wolfgang Kiefer (Germany)

Hartwig Schulz (Germany)

Hugh Barr (UK)

Hidetoshi Sato

Tapas Chakraborty

Young Mee Jung

Irena Kostova (Bulgaria)

Yashashchandra  Dwivedi

Invited speakers (Proposed)


James R Durig (USA)

James Cheeseman (USA)

Heinz Wilhelm Siesler (Germany)

Reinhard Schweitzer-Stenner (USA)

Herbert Michael Heise (Germany)

Janos Mink (Hungary)

Magorzata Baranska (Poland)

Soren Hassing (Denmark)

Tatsuyuki  Yamamoto (Japan)

Anna Kudryavtseva (Russia)

Andrea Gomez-Zavaglia (Argentina)

Alessandro Vergara (Italy)

Angela Hight Walker (USA)

Prasad L Polavarapu (USA)

Sushil Kumar Mendiratta (Portugal)

Jiming Hu (China)

Miroslav Kiloz (Nederland)

B N Jagatap (India)

Murali Krishna (India)

Chandrabhas Naraya (India)

Suresh Bhargava (Australia)

Narayana Kalkura (India)

Jose Rajan (Malaysia)

Highlights and awards

Pursuits of excellence at the seminar are recognised through 6 Dayawati Rastogi awards (3 Posters and 3 Oral Presentations) each with a prize money of Rs. 2000 and a certificate of merit.